Staff Directory

Position Name E-mail Address Phone Number
HORIZON HONORS SCHOOLS LEADERSHIP & SUPPORT      
Executive Director Betsy Fera betsy.fera@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Director of Finance Bill Thompson bill.thompson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3009
Director of Finance Kara Cochrane kara.cochrane@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3009
Communications & Marketing Melissa Hartley melissa.hartley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3013
Director of Special Education Barb Waltman barb.waltman@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3007
Director of Technology Mike Wanstreet michael.wanstreet@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3017
Club Horizon Director Patricia McIntyre patricia.mcintyre@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3182
Plant Manager/Facilities Rental Mark Pieratt mark.pieratt@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3044
School Psychologist Gloria Gilbert gloria.gilbert@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Speech-Language Pathologist Carolyn Higgins carolyn.higgins@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Occupational Therapist Lisa Fuller lisa.fuller@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Transportation Coordinator Frank McShane frank.mcshane@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary School Custodian George Rivas george.rivas@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Elementary Custodian Eric Christofferson eric.christofferson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Night Custodian Ryan Erickson ryan.erickson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Maintenance Ben Erickson ben.erickson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Health Office Coordinator Dana Isom health@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3012
Health Office Assistant Lizelle Beaukes lizelle.beaukes@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3012
Health Office Assistant Janeth Carrasco health@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3012
Health Office Assistant Kristin Neis health@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3012
Accounting Specialist Mary Arrison mary.arrison@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3006
Accounting Clerk Jeremy Fisher jeremy.fisher@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3024
Human Resources Specialist Allegra Marshall allegra.marshall@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3020
Parent Partnership Coordinator Kasi Knutson kasi.knutson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3086
Technology Assistant Josiah Hostetter josiah.hostetter@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3018
Student Membership Coordinator/Registrar
Bev Carlson bev.carlson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3027
Media Center Coordinator Mindy Duet mindy.duet@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3018
Media Center Assistant Linda Dickson linda.dickson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3018
Copy Room Coordinator Dorene Healy dorene.healy@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3028
Attendance Clerk Jenny Bellin attendance@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3062
Attendance Clerk Lani Travis attendance@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3062
Club Horizon Assistant Director Robby Rhodes robby.rhodes@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3182
Club Horizon Assistant Director Taylor England taylor.england@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3182
Staff Childcare Coordinator Benita Munsell benita.munsell@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Staff Childcare Provider Thi Diep thi.diep@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Staff Childcare Provider Veronica Trejo veronica.trejo@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
       
PRE-KINDERGARTEN AT HORIZON HONORS      
Pre-Kindergarten Director Andrew Harank andrew.harank@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3113
       
HORIZON HONORS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL LEADERSHIP & SUPPORT      
Elementary School Principal Laura Wanstreet laura.wanstreet@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Assistant Principal Kevin Burdette kevin.burdette@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3023
Elementary School Master Teacher Christi Burdette christi.burdette@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3105
Elementary School Master Teacher Tamra Shaw tamra.shaw@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3106
Elementary School Student Advisor Kelly Maguire kelly.kowalczyk@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3111
Elementary School Special Education Teacher Laura Kramme laura.kramme@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3103
Elementary School Special Education Teacher Debbie Ledford debbie.ledford@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3103
Elementary School Student Support Specialist Stephanie McNally stephanie.mcnally@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Intervention Teacher Assistant Ruth Hughes ruth.hughes@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Administrative Assistant Janet Dewan janet.dewan@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3102
Elementary School School Receptionist Kristi Hewitt kristi.hewitt@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
       
HORIZON HONORS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL TEACHERS      
Kindergarten Teacher - Black Classroom/Mentor Teacher Erin Reid erin.reid@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant - Black Classroom Donna Levi donna.levi@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher - Blue Classroom Monica Ruiz-Jimenez monica.ruiz-jimenez@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant - Blue Classroom Madeline Carrasco madeline.carrasco@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher - Grey Classroom
Elizabeth Robertson elizabeth.robertson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant - Grey Classroom
Sarah Hansen sarah.hansen@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher - Silver Classroom Meredith Colbrunn
meredith.colbrunn@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant - Silver Classroom Emily Merkel
emily.merkel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher - White Classroom Donna Bennett donna.bennett@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant - White Classroom Kevin Boston kevin.boston@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Black Classroom Jen McCarthy jen.mccarthy@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Black Classroom Ashley Mistak ashley.mistak@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher Assistant - Black Classroom Elissa Gruendler
elissa.gruendler@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Blue Classroom Audrey Fairley  audrey.fairley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Blue Classroom Kasey Guajardo kasey.guajardo@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher Assistant - Blue Classroom Kristen Carr kristen.carr@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Silver Classroom/Mentor Teacher Sandra Boston sandra.boston@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - Silver Classroom Alison Fisher alison.fisher@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher Assistant - Silver Classroom Beth Bennett beth.bennett@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - White Classroom Olivia James olivia.james@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher - White Classroom/Mentor Teacher Carolyn Kowalski carolyn.kowalski@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Teacher Assistant - White Classroom Tracey Carswell tracey.carswell@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Part Time Teacher Assistant 
Annette McGuire annette.mcguire@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
1st-2nd Grade Part Time Teacher Assistant 
Joy Garrett joy.garrett@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Black Classroom/Mentor Teacher
Susanne Larson
susanne.larson@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Black Classroom Teacher Sonja Tinsley sonja.tinsley@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher Assistant - Black Classroom Tyler Danner tyler.danner@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Blue Classroom Julie Moses julie.moses@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Blue Classroom Danielle Winhold
danielle.winhold@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher Assistant - Blue Classroom
Jamie Lydick jamie.lydick@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Silver Classroom Adrianna Kemp adrianna.kemp@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - Silver Classroom/ Mentor Teacher Kim Martin kim.martin@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher Assistant - Silver Classroom Mattie Myers-Gutt mattie.myers-gutt@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - White Classroom Leslie Carter leslie.carter@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher - White Classroom Sherri Shereshovech
sherri.shereshovech@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
3rd-4th Grade Teacher Assistant - White Classroom April Heath april.heath@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Humanities Teacher Abigail Cardenas abigail.cardenas@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Humanities/Integrated Science Teacher/Mentor Teacher Laura Coy laura.coy@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Humanities Teacher Melissa Ramsey melissa.ramsey@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Math Teacher Donna Bullock donna.bullock@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Math Teacher
Jane Cowley  jane.cowley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Math Teacher/Mentor Teacher Suzie Davis suzie.davis@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Integrated Science Teacher Jeremy Fairley jeremy.fairley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Integrated Science Teacher/Mentor Teacher Brad Skaggs brad.skaggs@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Teacher Assistant Chris Fletcher chris.fletcher@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Teacher Assistant Karen Hookom karen.hookom@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary Art Teacher Becca Jennings
becca.jennings@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary Communications Teacher Julie Kenzler julie.kenzler@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary Spanish Teacher Hayley McCrory hayley.mccrory@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Band Director Greg Adam greg.adam@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary General Music /Band Teacher Vonda McDaniel vonda.mcdaniel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
5th-6th Grade Chorus Teacher Chris Granger
chris.granger@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Physical Education Teacher David Dinardo
david.dinardo@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3100
Elementary School Physical Education Teacher  Rodney Kehmeier
rodney.kehmeier@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Physical Education Teacher Matt Mixer matt.mixer@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
Elementary School Physical Education Teacher Arlo Pew arlo.pew@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3100
       
HONORS HONORS SECONDARY SCHOOL LEADERSHIP & SUPPORT      
Secondary Principal Cynthia Shaheen cynthia.shaheen@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Assistant Principal Paul Schneider paul.schneider@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3126
Secondary Dean of Student Services Scott Gotham
scott.gotham@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3014
Grades 7-9 Student Advisor Heather Wallace heather.wallace@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3085
Grades 10-12 Counselor Erin Collins erin.collins@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3031
Secondary Special Education Teacher Ellen Hauck ellen.hauck@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3139
Secondary Special Education Teacher Beth Weiss beth.weiss@horizonhonors.org 480-659-4051
Director of Athletics Nate Agostini nate.agostini@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3008
Secondary Administrative Assistant - Principal's Team Kimberly Hart Elkins kim.hart-elkins@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3101
Secondary Administrative Assistant - Student Membership Tami Wright tami.wright@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3001
Secondary Administrative Assistant - Student Activities Lauren Cooperrider lauren.cooperrider@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3011
       
HORIZON HONORS SECONDARY SCHOOL TEACHERS      
Secondary Art Teacher Melinda Buttrey melinda.buttrey@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Band Teacher Greg Adam greg.adam@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Chorus Teacher Chris Granger
chris.granger@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Culinary Arts Teacher Tamara Heinrich tamara.heinrich@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Technology/ Math/ Physical Education Teacher Kris Maglunog kris.maglunog@horizonhonors.org
480-659-3000
Secondary Digital Citizenship & Technology Teacher David Sheveland david.sheveland@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Journalism/Yearbook/Graphic Design/Digital Art Teacher Christi Britt christi.britt@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher/Mentor Teacher Davina Baird davina.baird@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Ann Bialk ann.bialk@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Jessica Davis jessica.davis@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Robert Dixon robert.dixon@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Mariah Driggs mariah.driggs@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities/Drama Teacher/Mentor Teacher Joshua Garrett joshua.garrett@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Chris Huber chris.huber@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Camille Hensel camille.hensel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Katie Kingman katie.kingman@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher/Literacy Mentor Teacher Ann Shaheen ann.shaheen@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher David Vitagliano david.vitagliano@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Humanities Teacher Jennifer Wood jennifer.wood@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Law Teacher Roger Wood roger.wood@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher Natalie Cavaleri natalie.cavaleri@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher/Mentor Teacher Jessica Bradley jessica.bradley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher Stacy Dietz stacy.dietz@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher Chris Henderson christopher.henderson@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher Brad Hendrix brad.hendrix@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math Teacher/Mentor Teacher Susan Holweger susan.holweger@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Math & Science Teacher Jackie Hostetter jacki.hostetter@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Computer Science Teacher Sarah Cahill sarah.cahill@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Physical Education Teacher Pat Andrew pat.andrew@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Physical Education/ Scholastic Lab Teacher Susan Sorel susan.sorel@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Science Teacher Amanda Bors amanda.bors@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Science Teacher Lisa Di Chiara lisa.dichiara@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Science/ Physical Education Teacher Taylor Hudzinski taylor.hudzinski@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Science Teacher Rick Lorenzo rick.lorenzo@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Science Teacher/ Mentor Teacher Laura Owes laura.owes@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Scholastic Lab Teacher Michaela Burns michaela.burns@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Scholastic Lab Teacher / Team Leader Staci Smith staci.smith@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Spanish Teacher Shannon Barden shannon.barden@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Spanish Teacher Janet McKinney janet.mckinney@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000
Secondary Spanish Teacher Holly Riley holly.riley@horizonhonors.org 480-659-3000